Repost: Apples and Oranges: How no two people grieve the same way

Repost: Apples and Oranges: How no two people grieve the same way

Last night, I was going through the emotions of everything that has happened in the last seven months with me and my family, and thinking of all the great things that will be happening in the next few months. It really got me thinking and somehow my phone knew what to suggest for me as an article to read. It was titled, “Apples and Oranges: How no two people grieve the same.” 

I don’t mean to make this a depressing post, by the way.

So I read the article and it was just what I needed to read. The article discusses how the culture of today is to put everyone in a category and that is how you are taught you are. Even our days are categorized by what we do now and what we do later. 

This labeling process is what I am dealing with almost everyday. I am trying to label myself as a grieving individual, but I am truly so much more than that. I don’t fit in one category and my emotions to not fit into one category either. 

I truly could read this article over and over again. I hope to possibly share it at the support group I attend. 

The point of my posting is to share this and to ask for everyone to take a moment to realize, they can not categorize their emotions, thoughts, personality, etc., even in the moments of grieving. 

Leave a Reply

